Calendar for 2016-2017

FALL 2016 SEMESTER

Monday, August 1 through Saturday, October 1

Students Apply in SIS for December 2016 Graduation

Saturday, August 20

Arrival of New Students and Start of Orientation

Saturday, August 20 through Monday, August 22

Orientation Continues

Monday, August 22

Deadline to file for Leave of Absence

Monday, August 22 through Friday, August 26

Advising for New Students

Tuesday, August 23

Classes Begin

Tuesday, September 6

Last Day for Adding Classes

Tuesday, September 6

Last Day to Elect the AU (Audit) Option

Tuesday, September 6

Last Day to Change to or from "Credit/No Credit" Option

Wednesday, September 7

Last Day to Drop a Class

Friday, September 30

Last Day of Classes before Reading Holiday

Saturday, October 1 through Tuesday, October 4

Reading Days

Wednesday, October 5

Classes Resume

Friday, October 14

Class Search Available for Spring 2017 classes

Tuesday, October 18

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course

Monday, October 24 through Friday, November 4

Advising for Spring 2017 Course Selection

Friday, November 4

Fall Convocation

Friday, November 4 through Sunday, November 6

Family Weekend

Monday, November 7 through Friday, December 16

Students Apply in SIS for May 2017 Graduation

Monday, November 7 through Thursday, November 10

Undergraduate Enrollment for Spring 2017 Classes

Tuesday, November 15

Last Day to Withdraw from the University and Return for Spring 2017 Semester

Tuesday, November 22

Last Day of Classes before Thanksgiving Recess

Wednesday, November 23 through Sunday, November 27

Thanksgiving Recess

Monday, November 28

Classes Resume

Wednesday, November 30

Last Day to Request Change in Examination Schedule

Tuesday, December 6

Classes End

Tuesday, December 6

Last Day for Fourth-Semester Students to Declare a Major

Wednesday, December 7

Reading Day

Thursday, December 8 through Friday, December 16

Course Examinations

Sunday, December 11 and Wednesday, December 14

Reading Days

Wednesday, January 18

Deadline for Completing Authorized Incompletes from the Fall Semester

   

JANUARY TERM 2017

Tuesday, January 3

January Term Courses Begin (class will be held on Saturday, January 7)

Friday, January 13

January Term Courses End

SPRING 2017 SEMESTER

Wednesday, January 18

Classes Begin

Wednesday, February 1

Last Day for Adding Classes

Wednesday, February 1 Last Day to Elect the AU (Audit) Option

Wednesday, February 1

Last Day to Change to or from "Credit/No Credit" Option

Thursday, February 2 Last Day to Drop a Class

Friday, March 3  

Last Day of Classes Before Spring Recess

Saturday, March 4 through Sunday, March 12

Spring Recess

Thursday, March 9

Class Search Available for Fall 2017 Classes

Monday, March 13

Classes Resume

Wednesday, March 15

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course

Monday, March 20 through Friday, March 31

Advising for Fall 2017 Course Selection

Monday, April 3 through Thursday, April 6

Undergraduate Enrollment Begins for Fall 2017 Classes

Monday, April 10 through Saturday, July 1

Students Apply in SIS for August 2017 Graduation

Tuesday, April 18

Last Day to Withdraw from the University and Return for Fall 2017 Semester

Wednesday, April 26

Last Day to Request Change in Examination Schedule

Tuesday, May 2

Classes End

Tuesday, May 2

Last Day for Fourth-Semester Students to Declare a Major

Wednesday, May 3

Reading Day

Thursday, May 4 through Friday, May 12

Course Examinations

 Sunday, May 7 and Wednesday, May 10

Reading Days

 Saturday, May 20

Final Exercises

Friday, June 9

Deadline for Completing Authorized Incompletes from the Spring Semester

Saturday, July 1

Last Day to Apply for August 2017 Graduation