Calendar for 2019-2020

NOTES:

To access the 2018-2019 calendar, click here.

2019-2020 dates are subject to change.

FALL SEMESTER 2019

Tuesday, July 30

Last Day to Apply for Readmission for the Fall 2019 Semester (Use eForm in SIS)

Monday, August 5 through Tuesday, October 1

Students Apply in SIS for December 2019 Graduation

Friday, August 23 through Monday, August 26

Arrival of New Students and Start of Fall Orientation (Wahoo Welcome)

Monday, August 26

Deadline to File for Leave of Absence For Fall 2019

Monday, August 26 through Friday, August 30

Advising for New Students

Tuesday, August 27

Classes Begin

Tuesday, September 10

Last Day to:
   Drop a Class
   Add a Class
   Select the AU (Audit) Option
   Change to or from "Credit/No Credit" Option

Sunday, September 15

Readmission Application for January Term and Spring Readmission Available via SIS

Friday, October 4

Last Day of Classes before Reading Holiday

Saturday, October 5 through
Tuesday, October 8

Reading Days

Wednesday, October 9

Classes Resume

Friday, October 11

Class Search Available for Spring 2020 Classes

Friday, October 18 through
Sunday, October 20

Family Weekend

Tuesday, October 22

Last Day to Withdraw from a Class
(done in SIS; paper forms due to 101 Monroe Hall BEFORE 5 PM)

Monday, October 21 through
Friday, November 1

Advising for Spring 2020 Course Selection

Monday, November 4 through
Friday, December 13

Students Apply in SIS for May 2020 Graduation

Monday, November 4 to
Friday, November 8 (Election Day excluded)

Undergraduate Enrollment for Spring 2020 Classes

Friday, November 15

Last Day to Withdraw from the University and Return for Spring 2020 Semester

Tuesday, November 26

Last Day of Classes before Thanksgiving Recess

Wednesday, November 27 to
Sunday, December 1

Thanksgiving Recess

Friday, November 29

Last Day to Request Change in Examination Schedule

Monday, December 2

Classes Resume

Thursday, December 5
 

Last Day to Apply for Readmission for January Term 2020 (Use eForm in SIS)

Friday, December 6

Classes End

Friday, December 6

Last Day for Fourth-Semester Students to Declare a Major

Monday, December 9 to
Tuesday, December 17

Course Examinations

Thursday, December 12 and
Sunday, December 15

Reading Days

Monday, December 16

Last Day to Apply for Readmission for the Spring 2020 Term (Use eForm in SIS)

Monday, January 13

Deadline for Completing Authorized Incompletes from the Fall Semester

JANUARY TERM 2020

Thursday, January 2

January Term Courses Begin (Class Held on Saturday, January 4)

Saturday, January 11

January Term Courses End (Class Held)

SPRING 2020 SEMESTER

Monday, January 13   

Classes Begin

Monday, January 20

MLK Holiday - No Class

Monday, January 27

Last Day to:
   Drop a Class
   Add a Class
   Select the AU (Audit) Option
   Change to or from "Credit/No Credit" Option

    Sunday, March 1

    Application for Readmission for Summer and/or Fall 2020 Opens (Use eForm in SIS)

    Friday, March 6

    Last Day of Classes Before Spring Recess

    Saturday, March 7 through
    Sunday, March 15

    Spring Recess

    Friday, March 13

    Class Search Available in SIS For Summer and Fall 2020 Classes

    Monday, March 16

    Classes Resume

      Monday, March 16

      Last Day to Withdraw from a Class
      (done in SIS; paper forms due to 101 Monroe Hall BEFORE 5 PM)

        Friday, March 20

        Shopping Cart Opens to Students

        Monday, March 23

        Advising for Fall 2020 Course Selection

        Monday, March 30

        Undergraduate Enrollment Begins for Fall 2020 Classes
        All students are limited to 15 credits until TBD at 8 AM (no exceptions).

        Tuesday, April 14

        Last Day to Withdraw from the University and Return for Fall 2020 Semester

        Wednesday, April 15 to Wednesday, July 1

        Students Apply in SIS for August 2020 Graduation

        Wednesday, April 22

        Last Day to Request Change in Examination Schedule

        Tuesday, April 28

        Classes End

        Tuesday, April 28

        Last Day for Fourth-Semester Students to Declare a Major

        Wednesday, April 29

        Reading Day

        Thursday, April 30 through
        Friday, May 8

        Course Examinations

        Sunday, May 3 and
        Wednesday, May 6

        Reading Days

        Tuesday, May 12

        Final grades are due 48 hours after the final exam. ALL grades are due by May 12 at 5:00 PM.

        Saturday, May 16

        Final Exercises

        Friday, June 5

        Deadline for Completing Authorized Incompletes from the Spring Semester

        Wednesday, July 1

        Last Day to Apply for August 2020 Graduation

        Thursday, July 2

        Last Day to Apply for Readmission for the Summer Session III (Use eForm in SIS)

        Thursday, July 30

        Last Day to Apply for Readmission for the Fall 2020 Term (Use eForm in SIS)