Calendar for 2020-2021

To access previous calendars, click here.

See also the UREG calendar for key dates.

Fall 2020 SEMESTER

Thursday, July 30

Last Day to Apply for Readmission for the Fall 2020 Semester (Use the eForm in SIS)

Monday, August 5 through Tuesday, October 1

Students Apply in SIS for December 2020 Graduation

TBD

Arrival of New Students and Start of Orientation (Wahoo Welcome)

Monday, August 24

Deadline to File for Leave of Absence for Fall 2020

Monday, August 26 through Friday, August 30

Advising for New Students

Tuesday, August 25

Classes Begin

Tuesday, September 8

Last Day to:
   Add a Class
   Select the AU (Audit) Option
   Change to or from "Credit/No Credit" Option

    Sunday, September 15

    Application for January Term and Spring Readmission Available via SIS

    Cancelled for Fall 2020

    Reading Days

    Tuesday, October 13

    Last Day to Drop a Class

    TBD

    Fall Convocation

    TBD

    Family Weekend

      Tuesday, October 20

      Last Day to Withdraw from a Class
      (done via SIS)

        Monday, November 9 through Friday, November 20

        Advising for Spring 2021 Course Selection

        Monday, November 4 to Friday, December 13

        Students Apply in SIS for May 2021 Graduation

        Friday, November 13

        Last Day to Withdraw from the University and Return for Spring 2021

        Monday, December 14

        Undergraduate Enrollment for Spring 2021 Classes Begins

        TBD

        Last Day to Request Change in Examination Schedule

        Tuesday, November 24

        Last Day of Classes before Thanksgiving Recess (students leave for the term)
        Classes End

        Monday, November 30 & Tuesday, December 1

        Reading Days

        Wednesday, December 2 to Friday, December 11

        Course Final Examinations

        Friday, December 11

        Last Day to Withdraw from the University (may not return until summer 2021)

        Friday, December 11

        Last Day for Fourth-Semester Students to Declare a Major

        Monday, December 16

        Last Day to Apply for Readmission for Spring 2021 Term (Use eForm in SIS)

        Monday, December 14

        Final grades are due 48 hours after the final exam. ALL grades are due by Dec.14 at 5:00 PM.

        Wednesday, January 20

        Deadline for Completing Authorized Incompletes from the Fall Semester

         

        January Term 2021

        Monday, January 4

        January Term Classes Begin

        Friday, January 15

        January Term Classes End

         

        Spring 2021 SEMESTER

        Wednesday, January 20

        Spring Classes Begin

        TBD

        Last Day to:
           Drop a Class
           Add a Class
           Select the AU (Audit) Option
           Change to or from "Credit/No Credit" Option

          TBD

          Application for Readmission for Summer and/or Fall 2020 Opens (Use eForm in SIS)

          TBD

          Last Day of Classes Before Spring Recess

          TBD

          Spring Recess

          TBD

          Class Search Available in SIS For Summer and Fall 2020 Classes

          TBD

          Classes Resume

            TBD

            Last Day to Withdraw from a Class
            (done in SIS; paper forms due to 101 Monroe Hall BEFORE 5 PM)

              TBD

              Shopping Cart For Fall 2020 Enrollment Opens to Students

              TBD

              Third- and Fourth-Year Students Enroll in Summer 2020 Classes

              TBD

              First- and Second-Year Students Enroll in Summer 2020 Classes

              TBD

              Advising for Fall 2020 Course Selection

              TBD

              Students Apply in SIS for August 2020 Graduation

              TBD

              Last Day to Withdraw from the University and Return for Fall 2020 Semester

              TBD

              Undergraduate Enrollment Begins for Fall 2020 Classes
              All students are limited to 15 credits until TBD at 8 AM (no exceptions).

              TBD

              Last Day to Request Change in Examination Schedule

              Tuesday, May 4

              Classes End

              Tuesday, May 4

              Last Day for Fourth-Semester Students to Declare a Major

              TBD

              Reading Day

              TBD

              Course Examinations

              TBD Last Day to Withdraw from the University

              TBD

              Reading Days

              TBD

              Final grades are due 48 hours after the final exam. ALL grades are due by May 12 at 5:00 PM.

              TBD

              Final Exercises

              TBD

              Deadline for Completing Authorized Incompletes from the Spring Semester

              TBD

              Last Day to Apply for August 2020 Graduation

              TBD

              Last Day to Apply for Readmission for the Summer Session III (Use eForm in SIS)

              TBD

              Last Day to Apply for Readmission for the Fall 2020 Term (Use eForm in SIS)