College of A&S Calendar for 2022-2023

See also the UREG calendar for key dates. To access previous calendars, click here.

Fall 2022 SEMESTER

Friday, July 1

Deadline to Apply for Readmission for Fall 2022 Semester (Use eForm in SIS; late forms are not accepted)

Wednesday, August 3 - Saturday, October 1

Students Apply in SIS for December 2022 Graduation

Thursday, August 18 - Monday, August 22

Arrival of New Students and Start of Orientation

Monday, August 22

Deadline to File for Leave of Absence for Fall 2022

Tuesday, August 23 - Friday, September 2

Advising for New Students 

Tuesday, August 23

Classes Begin

Monday, August 29

Last day to Swap 1st Quarter Engagement (first-year students only)

Tuesday, September 6

Last Day to
    Add a Class
    Select the AU (Audit) Option
    Change to or from "Credit/No Credit" Option

ALL DEADLINES ARE FINAL

Wednesday, September 7

Last Day to
     Drop a Class
     Request Part-Time Status for Semester
     Request Reduced Course Load for Semester

ALL DEADLINES ARE FINAL

Thursday, September 15

Application for J-Term & Spring Readmission Available on SIS 

Friday, September 30

Last Day of Classes before Reading Day

Saturday, October. 1 - Tuesday, October 4

Reading Days

Wednesday, October 5

Classes Resume 

Friday, October 14

Class Search Available for Spring 2023 Classes 

Tuesday, October 18

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (Use SIS)

Last day to Swap 2nd Quarter Engagement classes. Students who wish to swap their 2nd Quarter Engagement after September 6 must use the Engagement Swap Form.

Monday, October 24 to Friday, November 4

Advising for Spring 2023 Course Selection

Friday, October 28 - Sun, October 30

Family Weekend (Family Convocation, October 28th)

Tuesday, November 1 - Monday, December 5

Students Apply in SIS for May 2023 Graduation

Monday, November 7

Undergraduate Enrollment for Spring 2023 Begins (check SIS for specific appointment time)

Tuesday, November 8

Election Day, No Classes

Friday, November 18

Last Day to Withdraw from the University & Return for Spring 2023 Semester (use SIS eForm)

Tuesday, November 22

Last Day of Classes before Thanksgiving Break

Wednesday, November 23 - Sunday, November 27

Thanksgiving Break 

Monday, November 28

Classes Resume

Wednesday, November 30

Last Day to Request Change in Examination Schedule 

Thursday, December 1

Last Day to Apply for Readmission forJanuary Term and/or Spring 2023
Use eForm in SIS; late forms are not accepted)

Tuesday, December 6

Classes End
Last Day for Fourth-Semester Students to Declare a Major 

Wed. Dec 7, Sun. Dec 11, Wed. Dec 14

Reading Days

Thursday, December 8 - Friday, December 16

Course Examinations

Friday, December 16 at 5:00 PM

Last Day to Withdraw from the Semester
Requires Advance Notice (students should contact their Association Dean in the College)

Wednesday, January 18

Deadline for Completing Authorized Incompletes for the Fall Semester 

 

January Term 2023

Monday, January 2

Classes Begin           

Friday, January 13                               

Classes End

 

Spring 2023 SEMESTER

Monday, January 16

MLK Holiday - No Classes 

Tuesday, January 17

Deadline to Request a Leave of Absence for the Spring 2023 Term (use eForm in SIS)

Wednesday, Janurary 18

Classes Begin

Wednesday, February 1

Last Day to
    Add a Class
    Select the AU (Audit) Option
    Change to or from "Credit/No Credit" Option
    Request Part-Time Status/Reduced Course Load (the add deadline)

DEADLINE TO REQUEST PART-TIME STATUS/REDUCED COURSE LOAD

Thursday, February 2

Last Day to Drop a Class

TBD

Application for Readmission for Summer and/or Fall Opens (Use eForm in SIS)

Friday, March 3

Last Day of Classes before Spring Recess 

Sat, March 4 - Sun. March 12

Spring Recess

Monday, March 13

Classes Resume 

TBD

Schedule of Classes Opens for Fall 2023 Classes

TBD

Last Day to Swap a Fourth-Quarter Engagement (Engagement Pathway Students Only)

Wednesday, March 15

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course

TBD

Advising for Fall 2023 Course Selection

TBD

Undergraduate Enrollment for Fall 2023 Classes 

Friday, April 1 (tentative)

Students Apply in SIS for August 2023 Graduation

TBD

Last Day to Withdraw from the University and Return for Fall 2023 Semester

Wednesday, April 26

Last Day to Request Change in Examination Schedule 

Tuesday, May 2

Classes End
Deadline for Fourth-Semester Students to Declare a Major

Wednesday, May 3
Sunday, May 7
Wednesday, May 10

Reading Days

Thursday, May 4 - Friday, May 12

Course Examinations

Friday, May 12

Last Day to Withdraw from the Semester
Requires Advance Notice and Paper Form if any grades have posted (students should contact their Association Dean in the College)

Monday, May 15

Final Grades are due 48 hours after Final Exam

Friday, May 19 - Sunday, May 21

2023 Final Exercises  

Friday, June 9

Deadline for Completing Authorized Incompletes from the Spring Semester 

Saturday, July 1 (tentative)

Last Day to Apply for August 2023 Graduation

Saturday, July 1

Last Day to Apply for Readmission for Summer Session III (Use eForm in SIS; late forms are not accepted)

Saturday, July 1

Last Day to Apply for Readmission for Fall 2023 Term (use eForm in SIS; late forms are not accepted)